Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2014 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Sydney Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 57,000 times in 2014. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 21 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

Thanks to all who made this happen, especially Nneka, Isioma, Nwando, Joy Bishop and Uloaku Nnoli, WordPress named you as the top commenters.

Thanks to referrals from sites such as easyshopeasycook, Nigerian blog awards and SYTYCC group on Facebook,  you guys rock.

Thanks especially to Nikon who helped make this happen by giving me a great deal on one of their digital cameras. Acquiring that piece of equipment turned the picture quality of the blog around and took it to a whole new level!

trfgyh6

ghdfhjihdsfh

 

The difference is clear right? Thanks Nikon Nigeria for believing in Clara’s Corner.

Thanks to all the visitors who clicked on the blog, added to the blog stats and especially took out time to comment, it’s very encouraging to create and have people appreciate and validate it. There were many times when I didn’t feel like cooking let alone sharing on the blog but I did anyway. The progress this 1 year old blog has made is as a result of all your encouraging words.

Now behind the scenes in pictures:

Most challenging,  Carrot cake with zobo syrup centers

Most challenging, Carrot cake with zobo syrup centers

Most successful

Most successful- DIY Domo ice cream powder

One of my favourites

One of my favourites- potato pancakes

My husbands favourite-suya on steroids,  almost didn't share it on the blog, Lol

My husbands favourite-suya on steroids, almost didn’t share it on the blog, Lol

Almost didn't share it because I'm lactose intolerant

Almost didn’t share it because I’m lactose intolerant

The red syrup is Tom Tom Strawberry , found it too sweet. Still contemplating whether to share it or not

The red syrup is Tom Tom Strawberry , found it too sweet. Still contemplating whether to share it or not

Happy moments..

Happy moment when I created -Honey mint fruit salad dressing

Happy moment when I created -Honey mint fruit salad dressing

Very proud moment when I created -Zobo syrup

Very proud moment when I created -Zobo syrup

One of the most delicious recipes

One of the most delicious recipes

Sneak peek of 2015

Future recipes

Future recipes

Future recipes

Future recipes

Future

Future recipes

Not sure about this one yet, lol

Not sure about this one yet, lol

Recipee I’d like to do over

Beautiful golden brown but my old camera....

Beautiful golden brown but my old camera….

While successful,  the camera didn't do it justice

While successful, the camera didn’t do it justice

Never made it to the blog

Unsuccessful recipe

Unsuccessful recipe

Unsuccessful recipe

Unsuccessful recipe

Planned for months…

I really enjoyed making-chai tea

I really enjoyed making-chai tea

DIY Hot chocolate!

DIY Hot chocolate!

Can’t get enough of!

Thoroughly enjoyedvthe combination of zobo syrup and DIY ice cream

Thoroughly enjoyed the combination of zobo syrup and DIY ice cream

IMG_20141223_120009

Almost every Sunday

The list goes on…

 

I don’t know how I can begin to thank this one person who has been the wind in my sail, the one who has encouraged me and stayed hungry most times while I cook and take pictures for 3 hours a meal that should be done in 1 hour! The one who eats whatever I cook no matter how it tastes, thank you! My dearest husband, dalu! My helper of destiny, God bless and keep you for me, may you find purpose and fulfillment in all you do! I appreciate you!

All thanks goes to the ONE who gives me daily inspiration,  the one who tells me what to do with strange ingredients and how to combine flavours. The one who gave me this cooking talent in the first place and has made a 1 year 6month old blog a blessing to many homes. Chef?….naa, it’s my number one source of inspiration,  God the Father but especially the Holy Spirit and ah! Christ who made that privilege possible. Thank you LORD.

Thanks to everyone once again, 2015 will be better by God’s grace!

Wishing you all a great 31st night and the wisdom to write new goals and grace to fulfil them in the coming year. I honestly do appreciate you all and pray that God will add colour to your lives the same way you added to mine.

One love, Azu! 😀