Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Happy almost Christmas! Β πŸ˜€

So it’s 2 days until Christmas and so many people are on the road on their way to the village or Christmas shopping. For the very first time in years, I shopped Christmas week. Usually I’m done with shopping first week then relax with a cup of tea and watch everyone run around stuck in traffic.. πŸ™‚ wicked huh!

Todays cookies is almost same as the ones I made last year. I’ve decided to make it my basic cookie dough then add other ingredients to it depending on what type I want to make. So far I have created 3 cookies from it, the butterscotch fingersΒ I shared last year, todays chocolate cookies and coconut cookies I hope to share on Saturday. It’s all part of the holiday spirit, what ever you do, don’t forget to make ice cream at home for kids at home.

20-25 Mini Cookies

1 1/2 cups plain flour

1/2 cup margarine +1 tablespoon

4 tablespoons cocoa powder

8 tablespoons brown sugar

4 tablespoons cold water

5-6 glace cherries

DSCN5113

DSCN5115

Method :

Cream magarine and sugar together until light and fluffy.

DSCN5120

Seive flour into the butter mixture,

DSCN5122

Mix together, add the water and form into a dough.

DSCN5126

Wrap in cling film and chill for 20 minutes.

DSCN5134

You can pipe it using an icing set or roll it out and cut with a circular object or a cookie cutter.

DSCN5130

Quarter the cherries and place in the centre of each cookie.

DSCN5136

 

DSCN5142-1

DSCN5138

Bake for 15-20 minutes on the ovens baking tray or on parchment / baking paper if you have one.

Once it cools, store it in an air tight container so it stays crunchy.

DSCN5144

DSCN5148

DSCN5161

DSCN5150

DSCN5168

Spread the holiday cheer!

Azu πŸ™‚ .

Place