Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

๐Ÿ™‚ I seriously have to stop doing this!

So I haven’t shared a recipe for 2 weeks now….I know you’re all thinking ‘na today’ but I assure you I was working for the good of the blog. I needed time off to work on new alliances for the blog, ย we will get to hear about it soon by God’s grace! ย I apologise ๐Ÿ™‚ .

Today I’m sharing a recipe I made about a month ago. I decided like the zobo syrup to also come up with a dessert that pairs well with the Zobo Jamย I initially baked the cheesecake but the top browned which shouldn’t be so I decided to go for a no-bake option which I know will be alot easier for most of us anyway.

Ideally no-bake cheesecake is made with mostly cream cheese and cream, cream cheese is expensive and cream not so common so naturally I improvised with out good old laughing ย cow soft cheese, that way anyone can make it whether you live in Lagos or not!

DSCN2394

I will suggest using low fat milk like Hollandia especially if you are lactose intolerant like me. It’s a great dessert to serve guests, impress them and look like a pro chef!

Now let’s go there!

Ingredients : ( serves 8)

For filling:

400ml cold milk

2 packs laughing cow (16 pieces) – room temperature

1 sachet Domo ice cream powder

1 sachet Domo whipped cream powder

2 tablespoons condensed milk / 2 tablespoons icing sugar

1 teaspoon vanilla essence

For crust:

8 Hobnob buscuits

8 Digestive buscuits

4 tablespoons melted butter

1 teaspoon sugar

1 teaspoon nutmeg

For topping:

Zobo jam

Cherries

Strawberries

Dats all…. ๐Ÿ™‚

DSCN2543

DSCN2377

Method:

Crush biscuits into crumbs using a food processor or a blender (I used a blender) stir in sugar, melted butter and nutmeg.

DSCN2378

DSCN2379

Butter a 9cm wide pan, a cheesecake pan also known as springfoam then gently press in the biscuit crumbs into the base then on the sides if it’s enough.

DSCN2384

Bake for 12-15 minutes or until golden brown, ย take out of the oven and allow it cool completely.

DSCN2405

Using an electric whisk or with a clean blender whisk the cheese until creamy.

DSCN2563

DSCN2564

Pour in the cold milk a little at a time and continue whisking until thick and lump free. Add the vanilla and condensed milk or icing sugar depending on which you are using and whisk until incorporated.

DSCN2554

Add the ice-cream, whipped cream powder and whisk until well blended.

DSCN2551

DSCN2559

DSCN2556

Pour into cooled biscuit crust and freeze for 6-8 hours or overnight.

DSCN2579

DSCN2583-1

Top with Zobo Jam, cherries or fresh strawberries..enjoy!

Zobo Jam

Zobo Jam

DSCN2591

DSCN2609

DSCN2637

DSCN2622

DSCN2615

Happy Thursday!

Azu ๐Ÿ™‚ .