Tags

, , , , , , , ,

PaperArtist_2013-07-14_22-34-44

It’s Friday yay! A lot of things happen weekends like beach parties, picnics, hosting guests, family cookouts so here’s my contribution to this weekend’s Owambe- Mango smoothie! It tastes really good, it’s smooth, rich and creamy. The lemon juice makes it flavourful giving it a slight edgy taste, I call it smoothie with a twist! You are probably wondering yoghurt, milk and mango together! Wait until you try it.

I used mangoes I bought in Abuja(l told you I bought a lot of things from Abuja πŸ™‚ ), similar ones are sold in Shoprite at The Palms Lekki. The ones l bought are called Admiral mangoes, tripple the size of regular mangoes, a lot of flesh, small seed and lovely mango taste. Apparently only one farm has it in Nigeria, it’s grown by the current Governor of Adamawa state, good business I tell you!

20130706_110853

l couldn’t carry a lot so it’s one mango for every recipe l will be sharing. For this one all you need:

20130706_111108

1 ripe Admiral mango (fleshed and cut into cubes)

1/2 cup plain or vanilla yoghurt (I used farm fresh)

3/4 cup milk (I used Hollandia)

1 tablespoon honey or sugar syrup

2 tablespoons fresh lemon juice

Method:

Combine all your ingredients except the lemon juice in a blender or smoothie maker and blend!

Once smooth add the lemon juice, blend again, pour out into your jug and chill for at least 2 hours.

Enjoy!

20130706_112713

*Tip: You can use other ripe mangoes within reach with the exception of stringy mangoes such as Opioro but Sheri and Ibo mangoes are fine.