Tags

, , ,

Thanks for logging on to Clara’s Corner. Join me as we take on a variety of recipes by the horn! For starters I will be posting a number of recipes so that before you are done trying out the recipes, I can take my time and post something new weekly. Posts will include food tips culled from my personal experience and interaction with others. Tips I learnt from my Mum and her sisters, great cooks by the way, which is why this blog is named after my Mother Clara Ngozi Chukwuma who was a great cook in her time from whom I learnt and inherited my cooking talent, spoons, side plates, chef knives, patri dishes ….sorry I’m digressing :-).

Variety is the spice of life they say so don’t be afraid to try out new dishes. Most of us might know the dishes I will be posting in the coming days and perhaps make them differently or may have even forgotten they exist.

My joy will be to remind you of those long forgotten meals, show you new ways of making or combining common dishes and generally have fun cooking so eating doesn’t have to be a chore.

I am a talented artist and a painter by training so I will be working with colours alot!

Sit back, relax and enjoy Clara’s Corner!

Banga on steroids!

Banga on steroids!