Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

 

20130710_093512

Hello my fellow country people!

Lol! Just had to use that opening, been a while since I heard it last, can’t even remember where but I sha know we dey use am!

Wondering what happened last Friday and Monday this week? Took a few days off for a retreat, spent time with a dear mentor who took out time to share her with her mentees experiences and wisdom gleaned over the years, it was a great time out.

So I’m sharimg this recipe today a Friday,  a little unusual becasue I appreciate the time and bandwidth spent visiting my blog each day, God bless you all for me.

It’s mango season once again, here’s something to try out this weekend. This was one of the recipes I made last year when I got back from Abuja, been waitimg for mango season to share it again, so here goes,  a very easy mango smoothie.

Ingredients :

1 large ripe Admiral mango- got about 1 cup/250ml when cubed ( this mango is mainly found mango in Abuja but any other mango will do)

2 oranges

1 tablespoon lemon

Fresh ginger

2 tablespoons honey

20130710_094043

Method :

Wash and peel mango, cube and put it the blender/smoothie maker.  Add the fresh ginger, lemon and honey to the mango. Set aside.

Squeeze juice out of the orange and add to the mango.

Blend it all together until smooth.

Chill for 30 minutes.

20130710_095417

Enjoy!

 

With love….

Azu 🙂 .